Peter Oundjian, principal conductor

Friday, April 26, 2019 7:30PM
Woolsey Hall

Peter Oundjian, <i>principal conductor</i>

yale philharmonia

Principal Conductor Peter Oundjian leads the Yale Philharmonia in a performance of Brahms' First Symphony on a program that also includes Reinecke's Flute Concerto in D major, with Woolsey Hall Concerto Competition winner Jungah Yoon, and Joan Tower's Made in America.

Joan Tower: Made in America (2004)
Carl Reinecke: Flute Concerto in D major, Op. 283
Brahms: Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68

Watch a preview video.

Read a blog post with Jungah Yoon '19MM, on performing Reinecke's Flute Concerto.


Tickets from $12, Yale Faculty/Staff from $8, Students FREE*
$3 surcharge on tickets purchased at the door

*Free student tickets limited to Orchestra level only ($5 for Balcony 2, $10 for Balcony 1). In order to reserve tickets online, you must log in with a valid Yale netID and password. Students from other institutions must call or visit the box office and show a student ID. Limit 2 student tickets per login/ID. Pricing valid only for purchases made after April 11, 11:00am, and before April 26, 2:00pm.
Free student tickets may be picked up by presenting student ID and order confirmation at the Sprague Hall box office between 11:00am-2:00pm the day of the concert; or at the student will call table in the Woolsey Hall rotunda starting at 5:30pm the night of the concert.

Event Box Office Hours:
Sprague Hall (470 College Street) 11:00am-2:00pm
CLOSED (online sales still available) 2:00pm-5:30pm
Woolsey Hall (500 College Street) 5:30pm-8:00pm

Tickets are still available for this concert! Please visit the Woolsey Hall rotunda to purchase or pick up reserved tickets.