Carolyn Kuan, guest conductor

Friday, April 5, 2019 7:30PM
Woolsey Hall

Carolyn Kuan, <i>guest conductor</i>

yale philharmonia

Guest conductor Carolyn Kuan leads the Yale Philharmonia in a performance of Copland's Fanfare for the Common Man and suite from Appalachian Spring, Stravinsky's Symphony in Three Movements, and Arild Plau's Concerto for Tuba and Strings, with Woolsey Hall Concerto Competition winner Jacob Fewx '18MM '19MMA.

Copland: Fanfare for the Common Man (1942)
Copland: Suite from the ballet Appalachian Spring (1945)
Arild Plau: Concerto for Tuba and Strings (1990)
Stravinsky: Symphony in Three Movements (1945)


Tickets from $12, Yale Faculty/Staff from $8, Students from $5
$3 surcharge on tickets purchased at the door