Peter Oundjian, principal conductor

Thursday, November 15, 2018 7:30PM
Woolsey Hall

Peter Oundjian, <i>principal conductor</i>

yale philharmonia

Principal conductor Peter Oundjian leads the Yale Philharmonia in a performance of Brahms' Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor, Op. 15, with Sophiko Simsive '18MM '19MMA, and Richard Strauss' visionary tone poem Also sprach Zarathustra.

Watch a trailer for the concert.

Read a blog post about Also sprach Zarathustra.

Read a blog post about Brahms' Piano Concerto No. 1.


Tickets from $12, Yale Faculty/Staff from $8, Students from $5
$3 surcharge on tickets purchased at the door

Special Offer for Orchestra seats: Buy One, Get One Free!
To redeem this offer, add 2 Orchestra tickets to your cart, and 1 of them will automatically change price to $0.00.
Offer valid only for purchases made between November 6, 4:00pm, and November 15, 2:00pm.

Event Box Office Hours:
Sprague Hall (470 College Street) 11:00am-2:00pm
CLOSED (online sales still available) 2:00pm-5:30pm
Woolsey Hall (500 College Street) 5:30pm-8:00pm


Tonight's concert will go on as planned. For those ticket holders who are unable to attend due to inclement weather, house credit will be offered. To exchange your ticket(s) to tonight's performance for house credit with no exchange fee, please call the box office at (203) 432-4158 before 7:30pm; be sure to include your name, order number, and phone number with your request.

The concert will stream live on YSM's Facebook page and at