Your cart has expired
Your order contained expired items and your shopping cart has been emptied.
April 5, 2019 7:30PM
Carolyn Kuan, guest conductor

Event details


April 5, 2019 7:30PM


Woolsey Hall


Carolyn Kuan, guest conductor


yale philharmonia

Guest conductor Carolyn Kuan leads the Yale Philharmonia in a performance of Copland's Fanfare for the Common Man and suite from Appalachian Spring, Stravinsky's Symphony in Three Movements, and Arild Plau's Concerto for Tuba and Strings, with Woolsey Hall Concerto Competition winner Jacob Fewx '18MM '19MMA.

Stravinsky: Symphony in Three Movements (1945)
Copland: Fanfare for the Common Man (1942)
Arild Plau: Concerto for Tuba and Strings (1990)
Copland: Suite from the ballet Appalachian Spring (1945)

Watch the trailer for the concert.

Read a blog post about the concert.

Read a Q&A with the conductor.


Tickets from $12, Yale Faculty/Staff from $8, Students from $5
$3 surcharge on tickets purchased at the door

Special Offer for Orchestra seats: Buy One, Get One Free!
To redeem this offer, add 2 Orchestra tickets to your cart, and 1 of them will automatically change price to $0.00.
Offer valid only for purchases made after March 25, 9:00am.

Tickets are still available for this concert! Please visit the Woolsey Hall rotunda to purchase or pick up reserved tickets.

Event Box Office Hours:
Sprague Hall (470 College Street) 11:00am-2:00pm
CLOSED (online sales still available) 2:00pm-5:30pm
Woolsey Hall (500 College Street) 5:30pm-8:00pm


We're Sorry!
Tickets are no longer available online for this event. Please call our box office at (203) 432-4158 to get up-to-the-minute ticket availability information.