Argus Quartet

Thursday, April 20, 2017 4:30PM
Sudler Recital Hall in WLH

Argus Quartet

Yale School of Music Ensembles


This concert was rescheduled from February 12, 2017.

The Argus Quartet, the fellowship quartet-in-residence at the Yale School of Music, presents a recital featuring music by YSM alumni composers Ted Hearne and Andrew Norman, and more.

Haydn: String Quartet in C major, Op. 74, No. 1
Garth Knox: Satellites (2015)
Ted Hearne: For David Lang (2014)
Leos Janacek: String Quartet No. 2, "Intimate Letters" (1928)
Andrew Norman: Peculiar Strokes (2010)


Free Admission