submit promo
Calendar Listings

Upcoming Events:


Morse Summer Music Academy Orchestra
Music in Schools
Morse Summer Music Academy Orchestra
Mon 7/25/16 6:00PM Morse Recital Hall Morse Summer Music Academy Orchestra


Morse Summer Music Academy Band
Music in Schools
Morse Summer Music Academy Band
Wed 7/27/16 6:00PM Morse Recital Hall Morse Summer Music Academy Band


André-Michel Schub
Norfolk Piano Masterclass 2016
André-Michel Schub
Wed 7/27/16 7:30PM Norfolk Festival Music Shed André-Michel Schub


Morse Summer Music Academy Musical Theater
Music in Schools
Morse Summer Music Academy Musical Theater
Thu 7/28/16 6:00PM Morse Recital Hall Morse Summer Music Academy Musical Theater


YAPS July 28
YAPS 2016
YAPS July 28
Thu 7/28/16 7:30PM Norfolk Festival Music Shed YAPS July 28


Morse Summer Music Academy Final Concert
Music in Schools
Morse Summer Music Academy Final Concert
Fri 7/29/16 6:00PM Morse Recital Hall Morse Summer Music Academy Final Concert


Norfolk Presents: Music of Beethoven, Bresnick & Brahms
Norfolk 2016
Norfolk Presents: Music of Beethoven, Bresnick & Brahms
Works of Beethoven, Bresnick & Brahms
Fri 7/29/16 8:00PM Norfolk Festival Music Shed Norfolk Presents: Music of Beethoven, Bresnick & Brahms


YAPS July 30
YAPS 2016
YAPS July 30
Sat 7/30/16 10:30AM Norfolk Festival Music Shed YAPS July 30


Norfolk Presents: Music of Copland, Hindemith & Brahms
Norfolk 2016
Norfolk Presents: Music of Copland, Hindemith & Brahms
Works of Copland, Hindemith & Brahms
Sat 7/30/16 8:00PM Norfolk Festival Music Shed Norfolk Presents: Music of Copland, Hindemith & Brahms


YAPS August 2
YAPS 2016
YAPS August 2
Tue 8/2/16 7:30PM Norfolk Festival Music Shed YAPS August 2


Melvin Chen
Norfolk Piano Masterclass 2016
Melvin Chen
Wed 8/3/16 7:30PM Norfolk Festival Music Shed Melvin Chen


YAPS August 4
YAPS 2016
YAPS August 4
Thu 8/4/16 7:30PM Norfolk Festival Music Shed YAPS August 4


Norfolk Presents: Music of Mozart, Hall & Hummel
Norfolk 2016
Norfolk Presents: Music of Mozart, Hall & Hummel
Works of Mozart, Hall & Hummel
Fri 8/5/16 8:00PM Norfolk Festival Music Shed Norfolk Presents: Music of Mozart, Hall & Hummel


YAPS August 6
YAPS 2016
YAPS August 6
Sat 8/6/16 10:30AM Norfolk Festival Music Shed YAPS August 6


Norfolk Presents: The Emerson Quartet
Norfolk 2016
Norfolk Presents: The Emerson Quartet
Works of Schubert, Shostakovich & Tchaikovsky
Sat 8/6/16 8:00PM Norfolk Festival Music Shed Norfolk Presents: The Emerson Quartet


Norfolk Festival Presents: Open House/Children's Concert
Norfolk Special Events 2016
Norfolk Festival Presents: Open House/Children's Concert
Sun 8/7/16 2:00PM Norfolk Festival Music Shed Norfolk Festival Presents: Open House/Children's Concert


US Coast Guard Band
Norfolk Special Events 2016
US Coast Guard Band
Sun 8/7/16 4:00PM Norfolk Festival Music Shed US Coast Guard Band


YAPS August 9
YAPS 2016
YAPS August 9
Tue 8/9/16 7:30PM Norfolk Festival Music Shed YAPS August 9


YAPS August 11
YAPS 2016
YAPS August 11
Thu 8/11/16 7:30PM Norfolk Festival Music Shed YAPS August 11


Norfolk Presents: The Claremont Trio
Norfolk 2016
Norfolk Presents: The Claremont Trio
Works of Frank, Dvorák & Schubert
Fri 8/12/16 8:00PM Norfolk Festival Music Shed Norfolk Presents: The Claremont Trio


YAPS August 13
YAPS 2016
YAPS August 13
Sat 8/13/16 10:30AM Norfolk Festival Music Shed YAPS August 13


An Unlikely Muse
Norfolk Special Events 2016
An Unlikely Muse

A 2016 Special Event

An Unlikely Muse: A Biographical Drama Of Brahms’ Late Years
Sat 8/13/16 8:00PM Norfolk Festival Music Shed An Unlikely Muse


Norfolk Presents: Norfolk Choral Festival
Norfolk Special Events 2016
Norfolk Presents: Norfolk Choral Festival

A 2016 Special Event

Sat 8/20/16 4:00PM Norfolk Festival Music Shed Norfolk Presents: Norfolk Choral Festival


Norfolk Presents: Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra
Norfolk Special Events 2016
Norfolk Presents: Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra
Sat 8/27/16 8:00PM Norfolk Festival Music Shed Norfolk Presents: Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra


Peter Oundjian, conductor
Yale Philharmonia
Peter Oundjian, conductor
Fri 9/16/16 7:30PM Woolsey Hall Peter Oundjian, conductor


Boris Berman, <i>piano</i>
Horowitz Piano Series
Boris Berman, piano
Wed 9/21/16 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Boris Berman, piano


Brentano String Quartet
Oneppo Chamber Music Series
Brentano String Quartet
Tue 9/27/16 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Brentano String Quartet


Savion Glover
Ellington Jazz Series
Savion Glover
Fri 9/30/16 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Savion Glover


Wei-Yi Yang, <i>piano</i>
Horowitz Piano Series
Wei-Yi Yang, piano
Wed 10/5/16 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Wei-Yi Yang, piano


Peter Oundjian, conductor
Yale Philharmonia
Peter Oundjian, conductor
Fri 10/14/16 7:30PM Woolsey Hall Peter Oundjian, conductor


Prism Saxophone Quartet
Oneppo Chamber Music Series
Prism Saxophone Quartet
Tue 10/25/16 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Prism Saxophone Quartet


Langston Hughes Project
Ellington Jazz Series
Langston Hughes Project
Fri 10/28/16 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Langston Hughes Project


Fall Opera Scenes
Yale Opera
Fall Opera Scenes
Fri 11/4/16 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Fall Opera Scenes
Sat 11/5/16 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Fall Opera Scenes


Yale Percussion Group
Student Ensembles
Yale Percussion Group
Sat 11/12/16 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Yale Percussion Group


Hung-Kuan Chen, <i>piano</i>
Horowitz Piano Series
Hung-Kuan Chen, piano
Wed 11/16/16 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Hung-Kuan Chen, piano


Yongyan Hu, conductor
Yale Philharmonia
Yongyan Hu, conductor
Fri 11/18/16 7:30PM Woolsey Hall Yongyan Hu, conductor


Liederabend
Yale Opera
Liederabend
Tue 12/6/16 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Liederabend


Yefim Bronfman, <i>piano</i>
Horowitz Piano Series
Yefim Bronfman, piano
Wed 12/7/16 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Yefim Bronfman, piano


New Music for Orchestra
Yale Philharmonia
New Music for Orchestra
Thu 12/8/16 7:30PM Woolsey Hall New Music for Orchestra


Mir&oacute; Quartet & Martin Beaver
Oneppo Chamber Music Series
Miró Quartet & Martin Beaver
Tue 12/13/16 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Miró Quartet & Martin Beaver


Olga Kern, <i>piano</i>
Horowitz Piano Series
Olga Kern, piano
Wed 1/18/17 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Olga Kern, piano


Brentano String Quartet
Oneppo Chamber Music Series
Brentano String Quartet
Tue 1/24/17 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Brentano String Quartet


Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
Yale Philharmonia
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
Fri 1/27/17 7:30PM Woolsey Hall Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor


Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks
Ellington Jazz Series
Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks
Fri 2/3/17 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Vince Giordano and the Nighthawks


Peter Frankl, <i>piano</i>
Horowitz Piano Series
Peter Frankl, piano
Wed 2/8/17 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Peter Frankl, piano


Peter Schickele
Oneppo Chamber Music Series
Peter Schickele
Tue 2/14/17 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Peter Schickele


Winter Production
Yale Opera
Winter Production
Fri 2/17/17 8:00PM Shubert Theater Winter Production
Sat 2/18/17 8:00PM Shubert Theater Winter Production
Sun 2/19/17 2:00PM Shubert Theater Winter Production


Sprague Concert
Yale Philharmonia
Sprague Concert
Fri 2/24/17 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Sprague Concert


An Unlikely Muse
Oneppo Chamber Music Series
An Unlikely Muse
Tue 2/28/17 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall An Unlikely Muse


Kepler and Hindemith
Ellington Jazz Series
Kepler and Hindemith
Fri 3/3/17 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Kepler and Hindemith


Robert Blocker, <i>piano</i>
Horowitz Piano Series
Robert Blocker, piano
Wed 3/8/17 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Robert Blocker, piano


Jerusalem String Quartet
Oneppo Chamber Music Series
Jerusalem String Quartet
Tue 3/28/17 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Jerusalem String Quartet


Peter Oundjian, conductor
Yale Philharmonia
Peter Oundjian, conductor
Fri 3/31/17 7:30PM Woolsey Hall Peter Oundjian, conductor


Melvin Chen, <i>piano</i>
Horowitz Piano Series
Melvin Chen, piano
Wed 4/5/17 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Melvin Chen, piano


Peter Oundjian, conductor
Yale Philharmonia
Peter Oundjian, conductor
Fri 4/21/17 7:30PM Woolsey Hall Peter Oundjian, conductor


Yale Cellos
Student Ensembles
Yale Cellos
Wed 4/26/17 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Yale Cellos


Spring Production
Yale Opera
Spring Production
Fri 5/5/17 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Spring Production
Sat 5/6/17 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Spring Production


Competition Winners
Oneppo Chamber Music Series
Competition Winners
Tue 5/9/17 7:30PM Morse Recital Hall Competition Winners